I’m Not the Only Mental Chick Off Her Meds

April 25, 2010 at 6:01 pm | Posted in Philosophical Problems | 1 Comment

I’m intrigued to note that the author of The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive has gone off of her meds, and is questioning a diagnosis for which she’d been treated since age 12. Hm. I sense a movement starting.

I must note with regret that I’ve lost five of the 10 pounds that I gained on Zyprexa and Remeron. I felt mighty cute at 109, and was almost giddy at the prospect of being able to buy clothes off the rack. Alas, I’m back to regarding food with mingled indifference and suspicion, and my uncannily tiny clothes are growing baggy once more.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well, questioning because my psychiatrist thinks I don’t have bipolar, he diagnosed me with BPD! x


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

